New Hampshire Book Awards


2023-2024 Nominee and Voting Information

The Ladybug Award for grades K-3

2023 Winner: Noodle and the No Bones Day by Jonathan Graziano

2022 Winner: MIlk and Juice: A Recycling Romance by Meredith Crandall Brown
2021 Winner: Snail Crossing by Corey Tabor
2020 Winner: There Are No Bears in This Bakery by Julia Sarcone-Roach
2019 Winner: Can I Be Your Dog? by Troy Cummings
2018 Winner: Not Quite Narwhal by Jessie Sima

The Great Stone Face Award for grades 4-6 

2023 Winner: Allergic by Megan Wagner Lloyd and Michelle Mee Nutter

2022 Winner: Ground Zero by Alan Gratz

2021 Winner: Wildfire by Rodman Philbrick

2020 Winner: New Kid by Jerry Craft

2019 Winner: The Trail by Meika Hashimoto

2018 Winner: Ghosts by Raina Telgemeier

The Isinglass Award for grades 7-8 

2023 Winner: Punching the Air by Ibi Zoboi and Yusef Salaam

2022 Winner: Cinderella is Dead by Kalynn Bayron

2021 Winner: A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer

2020 Winner: Refugee by Alan Gratz

2019 Winner: Restart by Gordon Korman

The Flume Award for grades 9-12 

2023 Winner: These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

2022 Winner: A Good Girl's Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson

2021 Winner: With the Fire on High by Elizabeth Acevedo

2020 Winner: Far From the Tree by Robin Benway

2019 Winner: The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

National Book Awards

The Caldecott Medal and The Newberry Medal

The Caldecott Medal is an award for the best picture book for children.

The Newbery Medal is for the best book in children's literature.